Under your reseller SETTINGS page there is an item called Allow Public Sign Ups.

Setting this to Yes adds a link to your Reseller Login Page that allows a client to sign up directly.

The pricing rules around publicly signed up accounts are set just below your white label settings. This is called Default Account Pricing which is activated when you add a client manually or a client signs up publicly.

There are risks inherent with publicly signed up accounts. SMS is a popular target by spammers and they commonly use fraudulently obtained credit cards to credit accounts. Please be careful when accepting sign ups by clients you haven't had any contact with. While we are as vigilant as possible with suspicious sign-ups, you are ultimately responsible for the messages your clients send.

Risks


When you allow users to register via your portal page, you have the potential to let spammers use your system maliciously using potentially stolen credit card data.


Process


When a user signs up to your reseller system via the portal page they will be given a $20 per day limit to recharge the account. This will give you an opportunity to evaluate the messages they are sending. The user will then be required to make an application for an increase / removal of their limit. You will receive this information via an email. If you are happy that the client is a legitimate one you can remove the limitations in the client settings section.


Liability


Please be aware that if you approve malicious use of your reseller system that you are responsible and liable for any charges incurred. Burst SMS Wholesale is designed to be responsible and anyone found using the system illegally will have their account terminated immediately.


Why set user limits?


When you allow users to register via your portal page, you have the potential to let spammers use your system maliciously using potentially stolen credit card data. To combat the potential of this we allow you to set a limit on the amount they can credit. Set this low to limit the amount while you verify the client. Once you verify that they are legitimate you can set it to unlimited.